SDW.com is Back!

by Michael J. McGuire

In November 2000, I created the newsletter safedrinkingwater.com NEWS.  The purpose of the newsletter was to keep water professionals up-to-date on what was happening in the world of water quality especially with updates on USEPA and state regulations.  After millions of words and thousands of loyal followers, we had to call it quits.  It was not possible to keep supporting what was a costly effort with little or no income.  If you are interested in viewing the past issues of sdw.com NEWS go to:  http://www.safedrinkingwater.com and click on NEWS then Browse past issues.   Incredibly, a few of the links in the November 10, 2000 newsletter are still good.

With the help of WordPress, I have decided to restart the newsletter as a blog.  The beginning will be modest and as I get better at this, it will hopefully grow into something that will be useful.  My goal is to present links to the most interesting water quality information that is out there in the world in a balanced fashion.  When I want to add my point of view to a specific news story, I will clearly label it as “Commentary.”  I will also upload to this blog items that are interesting to me from the wonderful world of water.

Wish me luck!

Mike

About safedrinkingwaterdotcom

McGuire is an environmental engineer and writer. He has worked in the drinking water community for over 40 yrs
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SDW.com is Back!

  1. Fred Pontius says:

    You’ll have a great time. Best of luck to you.

  2. Matt Charles says:

    Glad to hear this! I subscribed to safedrinkingwater.com at Vern Snoeyink’s behalf when I took one of his classes in 2003 and was sad to see it go in 2008.

Leave a Reply

